• Register
  • TOS
  • Privacy
  • @NeoGAF

Kthulhu
(05-20-2017, 03:35 AM)
Context: I'm an IT intern at a company with about 200+ on site employees. The Boss in question is a known hot head who apparently treats everyone this way.

Today one of my coworkers got yelled at by one of the higher ups at our company today. It was over something extremely trivial​ that was a result of a decision made by the co-owners of the company. (We were told to force all company computers backgrounds to display the company logo, dude got pissed and started chewing out the nearest IT guy he could find.)

She simply sat their and calmly delt with it without getting visibly angry. This is almost impossible for me to do, if I screwed up I'm fine with getting chewed out, but if I was doing my job and I get yelled at, I can barely contain my anger. Esspecially if I was putting in serious overtime.

Is this something I'll just learn how to do? Am I just not cut out for office work and the unfortunate realities of white collar work?
Earthbound64
(05-20-2017, 03:41 AM)
Look toward the end goals, and what you need to do to get there.
johnsmith
remember me
(05-20-2017, 03:41 AM)
I've never been yelled at at work. This is not normal. It sounds like a toxic work environment. Look for a new job.
brian577
(05-20-2017, 03:42 AM)
I suck it up and move on with my day.
Dishwalla
(05-20-2017, 03:43 AM)
This isn't a problem if you were in the military. Ain't nothing a potential boss could say to me that I haven't heard from a Chief Petty Officer.
Phu
Search for a new job while on the clock. No reason for yelling unless you're, say, a lifeguard and you almost let someone die because you were screwing off.
Mendrox
She knows he has a small penis so she doesnt care. People with such anger problems have other problems and try to compensate that. She knows that so she cant take it seriously. Just ignore that shit.
SynthFetish
I've never held a job for longer than 2 hours.
Dusktildawn48